Here are the most frequently asked questions about ChargeMap. If you don't find the answer to your question, please do contact us!
How is the information that is available on ChargeMap verified?
Members can add and modify the information on the various charging points listed on ChargeMap. All the contributions are verified by our moderation team before being published. This way we can delete any spam and prevent wrong or inaccurate information from being published.
We do our best to ensure that all the information published on ChargeMap is verified and accurate. However, you may still find a mistake. Please don't hesitate to send us a comment or fill in the feedback form if you find any mistakes.
Can I use the ChargeMap charging stations map on my website?
A ChargeMap add-on will be available soon to allow you to use our map on your website. Subscribe to our Newsletter or follow us on Facebook to know when the add-on will be released.
Is it possible to know whether another car is already plugged into a charging station?
This feature is not available yet but we are working on a solution.
I installed a charging point for my customers on my business premises. Can I add it on ChargeMap?
Yes, certainly. Just make sure that when you add your charging station you indicate that you're the owner and mention that access is restricted to your customers only.
How can I help you to verify charging points?
It's very simple. Make sure you have downloaded our iPhone app and that you are next to the charging point. Launch the app, choose your location in the list and just click on "I'm here". Don't forget to check whether the information about the charging point is accurate, and modify the details if necessary. Thanks :-)
Will ChargeMap remain a free service?
Yes, ChargeMap will remain free for EV drivers. We have planned to market paid services for professionals and local authorities in order to be able to continue to offer a free ChargeMap community service for EV drivers.
How do you handle my personal information?
Your personal information is only used within the website. We don't share your personal details with any other third parties. You can drive with peace of mind!
If you decide to close your account - which would be a shame - your contributions will become anonymous so that the other members can still view them. Your personal data will be deleted. However, we are working hard to ensure that you will enjoy our services and remain an active member of the ChargeMap community :-)